Foundation Board

The ESASO Foundation Board is ESASO’s ultimate governing body. Comprised of leading ophthalmologists from various countries with strong learning partnerships with our school, the board ensures we are aligned to the evolving needs of the global ophthalmic community.

Members dedicated to ensuring ESASO’s relevance
In meetings, ESASO Foundation Board members discuss key items that impact the overall strategic direction of the school, review the financial results, and determine leadership activities for the future leaders.

  • President
  • Borja Corcóstegui
  • Director Instituto Microcirurgia Ocular (IMO) inBarcelona, Spain
  • Vice-President
  • Fabio Nicoli
  • Lawyer and Public Notary, Studio Legale Barchi Nicoli Trisconi
    Gianini SA e Associati in Lugano, Switzerland
  • General Secretary
  • Ottavio Bernasconi
  • Head of Ophthalmology Unit, Ospedale Regionale Bellinzona
    e Valli in Bellinzona, Switzerland
  • Members
  • Francesco Bandello
  • Chairman Department of Ophthalmology, University Vita-Salute Scientific Inst. San Raffaele in Milan, Italy
  • Marco Borradori
  • Mayor of the City of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Bruno Falcomatà
  • Head of U.S. di Patologia Retinica, Ospedale B.M.M. in
    Reggio Calabria, Italy
  • Giorgio Giudici
  • Ex Mayor of the City of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Boas Erez
  • Dean Università della Svizzera italiana in Lugano, Switzerland
  • Sandro Rusconi
  • Director Divisione della Cultura e degli Studi Universitari
    in Bellinzona, DECS, Switzerland