ESASO has a visiting faculty of 173 professors from over 35 countries. If you have problem finding your faculty please use our search facility.

Uğurbaş Suat H.

Head, Oculoplastics Section, Department of Ophthalmology, Bülent Ecevit University, Zonguldak, Turkey

He graduated from Hacettepe University, Faculty of Medicine in Ankara and completed ophthalmology residency in Ankara University, Department of Ophthalmology. He did his fellowship in Orbital and Ophthalmic Plastic surgery department of Jules Stein Eye Institute, UCLA in Los Angeles with Robert A. Goldberg and John D. McCann.

He is an active member of Oculoplastic Section of Turkish Society of Ophthalmology and European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons. He served as president of International Society of Dacryology and Dry Eye between the years 2008-2011.

Current research areas are dry eye, lacrimal surgery, oculofacial rejuvenation and orbital disorders.

Back to previous page